Background History

Technological University (Monywa) was established in 1982 as Technological High School. In 1986 it became Government Technological Institute. In 1999 it was promoted to Government Technological College. In 2007 the school was promoted to university level. Technological University (Monywa) offers Graduate Degree and Post Graduate Degree Programs. Now, Dr.Myo Nyunt is serving as Rector.

Location and Area

Technological University (Monywa) is located on a 51.06 acre campus in Monywa, Sagaing Division, Myanmar. TU(Monywa) is far from south of Monywa about 8 miles 13 furlongs and it is near Sambuddhe Pagoda and is situated on Bohditahtaung Road.

Duty List of Rector/Headmaster posting at TU(Monywa)

NoNamePost/DutyDuration Date
1U Soe WinHeadmaster9.3.1981---1.8.1986
2U Shwe WinHeadmaster25.7.1986---17.2.1992
3U Min ThanHeadmaster10.2.1992---11.5.1994
4Daw Khin Than MyintHeadmaster11.5.1994---3.11.2001
5Daw Myint Myint OoHeadmaster3.11.2011---15.8.2002
6Daw Aye Nwe SanHeadmaster16.8.2002---29.12.2005
7Dr.Aung San PhyoHeadmaster29.12.2005---9.10.2006
8Dr.Aung San LinnHeadmaster10.10.2006---30.12.2006
9Dr.Zar Ni AungHeadmaster30.12.2006---30.12.2007
10Dr.Kyi SoeHeadmaster1.1.2008---9.4.2010
11Dr.Yan Aung OoHeadmaster10.4.2010---24.3.2011
12Dr.Wana SweHeadmaster25.3.2011---4.2.2015
13Dr.Myo NyutPro-rector/Rector5.2.2015---19.12.2016
14Dr.Yan Aung OoPro-rector/Headmaster20.12.2016---19.1.2018
15Dr.Myo NyutRector/Rector21.1.2018---current date